Home > BASS > Lake Guntersville Predictions

Lake Guntersville Predictions

I asked two local big sticks what it would take to win at Lake Guntersville.

Troy Jens of Angling Alabama said, “I hope I am wrong, but I think the weights will be down a little this year.  Our local events have been down substantially.  I expect a 23 pound average to win, and probably 18 a day to get a check”.

Alex Davis, aka “The Spinnerbait Kid“, said, “The fishing is a lot tougher this year compared to last year when the Elites came.  I believe there will still be big bags…it will take 83-87 lbs to win and 36 lbs to get a check”.

I find it interesting that both these guys think that it will take 36 lbs to get a check (Top 47 after 2 days).  Their consensus is that the winning weight will be high 80s to low 90s…meaning my early prediction of Pickwick outfishing Guntersville will prove to be false.

If you want to improve your fishing skills, so that you can enjoy a lifetime of improved fishing success, I suggest you invest a day and fish with these gentlemen.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

